The Free Universe
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to the forums for Public Domain Super Heroes Wiki and The Free Universe! Discuss public domain and open license properties.

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Argosail of the Free Universe

Go down 
+8
Vagrant
great dude
bchat
golden dude
GoldenBard
PhantomofDoom
Yzz
argosail
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
argosail

argosail

Argosail of the Free Universe Empty
PostSubject: Argosail of the Free Universe   Argosail of the Free Universe EmptyFri Jun 04, 2010 11:59 am

Well, I should probably start with an intro. My name is Jason and I am the founder of the Free Universe site. I am a published short fiction writer and an award winning short film maker. While I have no shortage of my own characters and story concepts, I think it would also be awesome to write stories about established characters. I got interested in comics when I was about 13, and my favorite thing to do with comics was write the next issue in my own head. I knew that the chances were very small of me ever becoming a writer for a big company like Marvel or DC, but I often though it would be cool to try and buy out some of the old, obscure forgotten properties like "The Red Knight" and "Eagle Force" and try to breathe new life into them, since they already had a history. When I found out about Dynamite's Project Superheroes and all the public domain superheroes out there, I was beside myself with happiness. I started the Free Universe site to try to further public awareness of these character and to encourage other artists to take advantage of them. I thought the best way to do that would be with a colorful website, with fresh, clean new images. My hope is that with enough artists using these characters, they will eventually become as well known as the characters of DC and Marvel.